Guiding works!


Guiding Resources and Ideas

Please refer to the copyright information and the terms and conditions of use before using any material on this site.

If you are caught in a Webring page, right click on any link, go to Frame and Show only this frame or Open frame in new tab. Your browser may have slightly different command options.

You are here:   » Pinterest


Pinterest is a bookmarking site for images. I don't know about you, but I respond to pictures more than text when browsing for particular subjects. Pinterest is a great way to find activities to use with your Guides.

You can sign up and start your own boards, or you can follow other people's boards.

I have several boards for Guiding activities. You can follow me here: https://au.pinterest.com/gaye1040/

Promise and Law Guiding History
International Guiding Programming Resources
Service Ideas Ceremonies
Outdoors Guides' Owns


Promise and Law: https://au.pinterest.com/gaye1040/girl-guide-promise-and-law/

Guiding History

Agnes Baden-Powell: https://au.pinterest.com/gaye1040/agnes-baden-powell/

Olave Baden-Powell: https://au.pinterest.com/gaye1040/olave-baden-powell/

Robert Baden-Powell: https://au.pinterest.com/gaye1040/robert-baden-powell/

Royalty in Girl Guiding: https://au.pinterest.com/gaye1040/agnes-baden-powell/

Girl Guide History: https://au.pinterest.com/gaye1040/girl-guide-history/ includes Girl Scouts


International Guiding: https://au.pinterest.com/gaye1040/international-guiding/

Uniforms: https://au.pinterest.com/gaye1040/girl-guide-uniforms/


Programming resources

Programming ideas: https://au.pinterest.com/gaye1040/girl-guide-programming-ideas/

Crafts: https://au.pinterest.com/gaye1040/girl-guide-crafts/

Badges: https://au.pinterest.com/gaye1040/girl-guide-badges/ Useful for activity ideas and historical research


Service ideas: https://au.pinterest.com/gaye1040/girl-guide-service-ideas/



Cake ideas for those special occasions: https://au.pinterest.com/gaye1040/girl-guide-cakes/



Campfires: https://au.pinterest.com/gaye1040/campfires/

Camping ideas: https://au.pinterest.com/gaye1040/camping-ideas/

Camping recipes: https://au.pinterest.com/gaye1040/camping-recipes/

Glamping ideas: https://au.pinterest.com/gaye1040/glamping/ Glamping is glamorous camping, an idea that my Senior Guides came up with when they wanted variety after a series of lightweight hikes

Tents: https://au.pinterest.com/gaye1040/how-to-make-a-tent-or-survival-shelter/

Wide Game ideas: https://au.pinterest.com/gaye1040/wide-games/

Knots: https://au.pinterest.com/gaye1040/knots/


Guides' Owns

Thoughts: https://au.pinterest.com/gaye1040/thoughts/

Guides' Owns: https://au.pinterest.com/gaye1040/guides-owns/